Wednesday, April 7, 2021

Topsi Series / Cloud Reading Society (May 3, 2021 Umlaut Records)

“Hopscotch” is a Berlin based Company and represents Tristan Honsinger’s latest effort in a lifetime search for unity between music, theatre and poetry. This gatefold vinyl contains a collection of songs and compositions invented through the years as musical material for Hopscotch’s performances and plays, along with improvisations and dialogues.

1. Mother‘s Song Suite
2. Stupidity March
3. Family Suite
4. Potatoes
5. Father‘s Song Suite
6. Mockery Suite
7. 10 Inch Screw Suite
8. Electromagnetismo

Tristan Honsinger (cello, voice), Izumi Ose (voice, toy piano), Franziska Hoffmann (violin, voice), Tobias Delius (saxophone, clarinet, voice), Axel Dörner (trumpet), Hiroki Mano (tap dance, voice), Klaus Kürvers (bass), Antonio Borghini (bass, voice), Steve Heather (drums, voice).
Children choir on tracks A1, A4 and B3:
Mathilda Burand, May Fischer, Greta Grip, Frieda Simons, Pauline Simons

All compositions by Tristan Honsinger. Recorded (Kühlspot, Berlin, February 12 and 13, 2020), mixed and mastered by Alexis Baskind. Cover painting by Joel Grip. Still photos from the film Proud Cloud by Mauricio Hernandez (also including Hopscotch members Ciska Jansen and Hisako Horikawa). Produced by Topsi Series for Umlaut Records. Topsi Series produces records, books and films related to the activities around the venue Au Topsi Pohl in Berlin.
tslp1 c & p Topsi Series / Umlaut Records 2021