Monday, August 23, 2021

Jackalope (feat. John Abercrombie) Live Volume 2 (August 2021)

1. Long Ago And Far Away 10:38
2. Open Land 10:07
3. How Deep Is The Ocean 11:38
4. Improvisation 06:25
5. It Could Happen To You 11:32
6. With You 11:28

Loren Stillman, saxophone
John Abercrombie, guitar
Bob Meyer, drums

Jackalope (feat. John Abercrombie) Live Volume 1 (2021)

1. On The Loose 11:13
2. Spring Song 10:56
3. Stop And Go 09:05
4. The Brothers Breakfast 08:41
5. Densities 14:39
6. Kryptonite 08:18
7. Darling Clementine 07:09

Loren Stillman, saxophones
John Abercrombie, guitar
Bob Meyer, drums

Recorded live at Brooklyn College June 14, 2008

Lionmilk Quartet - O​.​T​.​S. (August 2021 Preference Records)

OTS, short for On The Spot, was a monthly installment at the local underground event Backbeat LA. Every first Wednesday we gathered friends in the LA community to showcase experimental improvisation. It was a place where artists were encouraged to play a set perpendicular to their usual performance material.

Improvisation was the magnetic pull of the show.

The Lionmilk house band was sometimes a trio, a duet, or a quintet. In this occasion, the Lionmilk Quartet was formed with homegrown Los Angeles musicians and dear friends Diego Gaeta, Caleb buchanan and Will Logan. True Homies are able to create without fear, trust in each other’s fonk you know? We let that trust speak for itself.

That day, everything was “slightly” behind and late, in great LA fashion. The handful of people that showed up on time didn’t really mind either, they came and hung out with us while we were setting up. I took my time to setup the speakers, chairs, dj booth, gear…

I even went to grab Vietnamese noodles for Caleb and Diego. When I came back with the food, Pax was starting the night, strumming his guitar and singing his song…


1. Welcome Back 02:32
2. Take a Breath 05:27
3. Caleb's Vocoder Solo 01:33
4. I'm a Dumb Idiot 07:24
5. Quartet Vibrations I 02:30
6. Gotta Start Somewhere 06:55
7. Quartet Vibrations II 05:31
8. Dead Inside 04:58
9. Quartet Vibrations III 01:11
10. Quartet Vibrations IV 01:19
11. Arched Feet From Now On 09:34
12. Penelope 04:04
13. Moki's Dark Side 02:23
14. Quartet Vibrations V 03:15

Moki Kawaguchi - rhodes, juno 106, sp404, voices
Diego Gaeta - Kurzveil K2000, Casio CZ1
Caleb Buchanan - Bass
Will Logan - Drums

Recorded by Muwosi
Mixed by Lionmilk
Mastered By Daddy Kev
Artwork by Tommy Sugimoto