Sunday, November 26, 2017

Joran Cariou Trio - The Path Up (UNIT RECORDS 2017)

This recording is the accomplishment of a long process. A few years ago I started a personal journey of introspection, which undoubtedly influenced my creativity, bringing out the best of myself into this record. My first special thanks go to Stéphane and Damien, two amazing friends, musicians and riding partners, who came of great help in the realisation of this project. I also want to express my warmest thanks to Pierre Perchaud for his musicality, his invaluable advice and his easy-going personality. I thank as well not only Tony Paeleman and Clément Garriel for their work, their musical ear and their understanding of my project, but also Guillaume Hugonnard for his graphic and visual input, Sanjy Ramboatiana and Stéphane Remus-Borel for their inspiration, and Thierry Girault who gave me a taste for making my own music.

I wish to express my profound gratitude to my family and friends who never failed to help and support me, and my heartfelt thanks to Harald Haerter for his precious contribution.

01. Way-Out 06:28
02. Voyage onirique 05:45
03. La fin justifie les moyens 07:13
04. Catharsis 05:42
05. Spirit of Our Masters 04:03
06. A Hint of Casualness 06:39
07. Share 03:59
08. Ambivalence 08:16
09. Mala Rueda 06:23

Joran Cariou : Piano, Rhodes, Synthesizer
Damien Varaillon - bass
Stéphane Adsuar - drums

Pierre Perchaud - guitars


EXTENDED! 30%. Off. Everything.

Because of the amazing respons we've got on the Black Friday discount we decided to extend the discount on our website during the whole weekend! So you can still buy the greatest albums today with a 30% discount on! Order your holiday presents this weekend with this special discount.

* The discount is available on selected labels