Wednesday, December 20, 2017

Arnan Raz: Full Track From The Album

Hello dear friends,

I am sharing with you a full length track from the forthcoming 2/2/2018 release "Chains Of Stories". I hope you like it.



Anders Bergcrantz Quartet - In This Together (2017)

Anders Bergcrantz is widely considered to be one of the major voices of his instrument. He has performed and / or recorded with a diverse range of notable musicians, including Dave Liebman, Billy Harper, Victor Lewis, Billy Hart, Richie Beirach, Monica Zetterlund, The Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra, Norrlandsoperans Symphony Orchestra, Adam Nussbaum, McCoy Tyner, Mike Brecker a.o.

Bergcrantz has won numerous awards and polls, including the 1995, 2007, “The Golden Record” which is the finest and foremost Swedish jazz award. In 1995 and 2008 he received “The Jazz Cat” in the category “Contemporary star of Jazz. Anders grew up into a musical family. His father Sven Bergcrantz (1931-1998) was a major voice of the jazz piano and Anders two older brothers, Håkan and Thomas played professionally for many years.

Anders Bergcrantz is long known to be a soloist capable of stunning physical power and broad emotional range in the tradition of trumpet stars like Woody Shaw, Freddie Hubbard, Lee Morgan and Miles Davis and has strongly developed a deep and soulful individual voice of his own. Bergcrantz is performing all over the world as guest soloist and with his own constellations. He is active as a clinician / educator.

Wake Up
Other Bells
In This Together

Richie Beirach: piano
Ron McClure: bass
Adam Nussbaum: drums

Mock Grandeur - 2 (WIDE EAR RECORDS 2017)

The Quartet Mock Grandeur with Benjamin Weidekamp and Christian Weidner on alto sax and Tobias Backhaus on drums plays sort of a conceptual music, with different combinations of the quartet but also some tunes featuring the whole group. An engaging music, soaked with Berlin Jazz Style attitude. READ MORE...

1. TS 02:07
2. #4 03:47
3. #21 03:19
4. BS 02:04
5. BCS 03:07
6. #17 02:14
7. CB 02:02
8. TC 02:20
9. CS 02:10
10. S 01:03
11. BC 02:09
12. STC 03:02
13. B 01:11
14. BCST 04:04
15. #20 03:26
16. #2 02:49
17. T 01:04
18. CBT 03:09
19. BST 03:05
20. C 00:51
21. #6 01:48
22. TSCB 02:04
23. #21-1 01:11
24. #7 01:08
25. BT 04:09

Sascha Henkel guitar/composition
Benjamin Weidekamp alto
Christian Weidner alto
Tobias Backhaus drums