Sunday, May 2, 2021

Nitai Hershkovits - Lemon the Moon (2021 enja & yellobird records)

Lemon The Moon features Nitai's long-time collaborators -- drummer Amir Bresler, who played in Avishai Cohen's trio, along with Nitai, and bassist Or Bareket. Like in his previous albums, Nitai teams with Rejoicer (Yuvi Havkin) to produce this ten- track braid of music; an abundance of musical terrains ranging from the cinematic Invite Me, Dance through the exploratory Bridge Under Water and marbling Ethio-Jazz Bonfire Wiggle to the mischievous Goat, the listener finds proof of true teamwork.

1. Invite Me, Dance 04:15
2. Lemon the Moon 03:20
3. Bridge Under Water 03:54
4. Far Picture of Bresi 05:19
5. Thin White Curtain 03:44
6. Bonfire Wiggle 03:58
7. Witch Is Which 03:12
8. Amelia Heals 03:01
9. Goat 03:19
10. Hangontree 03:15

Nitai Hershkovits – piano
Or Bareket – bass
Amir Bresler - drums
Featuring: Rejoicer