Thursday, January 21, 2016

Time is of the essence - Half moon switch (2015)

Label: 33 Jazz
Source: Proper Music

An album of contemporary saxophone and organ jazz performed by a group of experienced UK based musicians. The group features guitarist Pete Oxley, saxophonist Ollie Weston, organist Martin Pickett and drummer Mark Doffman. The album features a a compelling mix of driving originals and soul jazz standards.

01.  Finsbury Park  08:07 
02.  Airegin  04:56 
03.  Being Here  06:52 
04.  Ask Me Now  07:14 
05.  The Unusual Suspect  05:47 
06.  Freedom Jazz Dance  05:27 
07.  Man In The Dark  05:22 
08.  The Lesson Learned  06:48 
09.  In And Out  06:11 
10.  Still Life  06:38   

Ollie Weston (saxophone)
Pete Oxley (guitar)
Martin Pickett (organ)
Mark Doffman (drums)