Friday, November 18, 2016

Vladimir Shafranov & Harry Allen - Dear Old Stockholm (2016)

Russian-born jazz pianist Vladimir Shafranov and American tenor sax player Harry Allen meet for a Nordic encounter in Stockholm. Dear Old Stockholm was recorded on July 3 and 4, 2016, in Stockholm, Germany. The album features Vladimir Shafranov, Harry Allen, Hans Backenroth and Bengt Stark. 

01. Dear Old Stockholm-1 
02. Dear Old Stockholm-2
03. Besame Mucho
04. Just One More Chance 
05. Beautiful Love
06. So In Love
07. Cry Me A River
08. If You Never Come To Me
09. Left Alone
10.  Moon And Sand
11. Close Enough For Love
12. Just In Time
13. You Must Believe In Spring
14. 'Round Midnight 
15. What A Wonderful World

Vladimir Shafranov piano
Harry Allentenor sax
Hans Backenroth bass
Bengt Stark drums

Recorded at OAL Studio in Stockholm, on Jury 3 and 4, 2016