Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Cory Weeds - Let's Groove: The Music Of Earth Wind & Fire (CELLAR LIVE 2017)

Exploring the upbeat, soulful melodies of Earth Wind and Fire, Let's Groove is a sizzling fresh take on this classic music for lovers of jazz, soul, and R&B music alike. NYC organist Mike Ledonne returns to the Cellar Live fold for his third collaboration with saxophonist Cory Weeds, with a stellar BC/New York band including Steve Kaldestad (BC), Dave Sikula (BC), and Jason Tieman (NYC).

Let’s Groove
You and I
The Way of the World
Shining Star
After the Love Is Gone

Cory Weeds: alto saxophone
Steve Kaldestad: tenor saxophone
Mike LeDonne: Hammond B3 organ
Dave Sikula: guitar
Jason Tiemann: drums
Liam MacDonald: percussion (2, 5, 6, 8)