Thursday, June 7, 2018

Lynn Cassiers - Imaginary Band (CLEAN FEED RECORDS 2018)

The septet consisting of Lynn Cassiers (compositions, voice, electronics), Sylvain Debaisieux (soprano and tenor  saxophone), Ananta Roossens (violin), Niels Van Heertum  (euphonium), Erik  Vermeulen (piano), Manolo Cabras (double bass) and Marek Patrman (drums) is debuting with the record you hold in your hands, ‘Imaginary Band’. Cassiers’ compositions are dynamic, free, vulnerable and musing. With her dreamy voice and electronic manipulations, Lynn Cassiers knows exactly how to take the audience with her to her own unique and personal universe. Imaginary  Band transcends the classical jazz ensemble and sounds fresh and adventurous.

Water Falls
Busy Chick
Namekian Color
Kapitein Antonio & Toutes Les Gares
Frillin (The Cartoon Madness)
We Talk
7 Ways Of A Hermit
A Full 6% 

Ananta Roosens (violin)
Sylvain Débaisieux (soprano and tenor saxophone)
Niels van Heertum (euphonium)
Erik Vermeulen (piano)
Manolo Cabras (double bass)
Marek Patrman (drums)

All the music written by Lynn Cassiers except 1, 4, 6, 8, 11 by Imaginary Band

Recorded by Peter Soldan and Thibault Dupont at Dada Studios, Brussels, 9 -12 December 2017 | Mixed and Mastered by Manolo Cabras
Produced by Lynn Cassiers | Executive production by Pedro Costa for Trem Azul | Artwork and Photography by Sophie Saporosi | Graphic Design by Travassos