Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Jeff "Tain" Watts - Travel Band - Detained in Amsterdam (June 29, 2018)

Tain spent his formative years with Wynton & Branford Marsalis and his writing skills now command equal attention, highlighted by a 2017 Guggenheim Fellowship in Music Composition. Watts has recorded and toured with George Benson, Harry Connick Jr, Kenny Garrett, Michael Brecker, Kenny Kirkland, Courtney Pine, Geri Allen, Alice & Ravi Coltrane, Greg Osby, McCoy Tyner, Steve Coleman & Fort Apache.

1. Brilliant Corners
2. 14E Intro
3. 14E
4. Brekky with Drecky
5. Ice Age Intro
6. Ice Age 07:11
7. Brainlifter 06:01
8. Vodville 05:15
9. A Wreath for John T. Smith
10. Merango Nights
11. Snarchasm Rant
12. Snarchasm
13. Blakzilla Intro
14. Seed of Blakzilla
15. Blutain

Recorded live at the Bimhuis, Amsterdam on Saturday Feb 11, 2017.
Released by Dark Key Music June 29, 2018.

Jeff "Tain" Watts - drums and compositions
Paul Bollenback - guitar
Orlando le Fleming - double bass

Produced by Jeff "Tain" Watts 
Recording Engineers: Onno Prillwitz and Marc Schots 
Mix Engineer: Patrick Smith 
Mastering Engineer: Greg Calbi at Sterling Sound NYC 
Additional edits by Laura Watts 
Package design by Jeff Watts and Laura Watts