Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Albert Morrison - The Perfect Curve (2018)

Originally hailing from the Blue Mountains Australia, Sam "Albert" Morrison currently resides in Melbourne. He is a multi- instrumentalist within his own music, playing the guitar, bass, drums and singing primarily. His 2018 debut EP "The Perfect Curve" sees him blending his love for finger-style acoustic guitar with a more modern jazz approach and orchestration.

1. Garden 04:21
2. Alone In Treetops 04:33
3. The Perfect Curve 05:06
4. Violet (Out of Luck) Feat. Jace XL 02:57
5. Luano 04:10

Jace XL - Vocals on 2 and 4
Isaac Walker - Keyboards on 1,2,3 and 5
Louie Michael - Drums on 4
David Tufano - Drums on 3
Bonnie Emerson - Violin, Viola on 1 and 2
Silent Jay - Soprano Saxophone on 3 and 5
Jimmy Bowman - Trombone on 3 and 5, Trumpet on 3
Jono Napoli - Tenor Saxophone on 5
Taylor Crawford - Kalimba on 2

All Tracks Written and Arranged by Sam “Albert” Morrison except:

The Perfect Curve, written by Sam Morrison and Luka Baptista. Perfect Curve horn parts by Sam Morrison, Jimmy Bowman and Silent Jay

Vocals on Alone in Treetops and Violet Written by Jace XL

Engineered by Louie Michael and Sam Morrison
Mixed by Louie Michael and Sam Morrison
Mastered by Simon Russell