Sunday, January 21, 2018

Nicole Zuraitis - Hive Mind (DOT TIME RECORDS January 26, 2018)

Award winning singer/songwriter Nicole Zuraitis’s new release on Dot Time Records
chronicles themes close to her heart, including an unflinching love of family and friends
delivered with a sincere spirit that finds release in eight intimate original compositions (and
two covers) which span genres. Nicole’s personal journey as an advocate for the mentally
health-challenged lays bare her feelings and emotions throughout Hive Mind. The album
questions the stigma surrounding mental health concerns as Nicole dedicates the music to
a close relative who suffers from schizophrenia. Nicole’s songs sound undeniably joyous,
performed in her kinetic style, but hold hidden truths. After hearing Hive Mind, you’d
expect nothing less.

1. Move On
2. Out of My Heart
3. The Inscription
4. Idle
5. Jolene
6. Sunny Side
7. Failing
8. Episodes
9. Pure Imagination
10. Shirley’s Waltz

Dan Pugach – drums, percussion
Idan Morim – guitar, effects
Alex Busby Smith – electric bass
Carmen Staaf – wurlitzer, rhodes
Rich Lamb – organ
Nandini Srikar – Carnatic voice

all songs on HIVE MIND written by Nicole Zuraitis with the exception of Jolene and Pure Imagination