Saturday, February 18, 2017

Aki Rissanen, Robin Verheyen & Markku Ounaskari - Aleatoric (ECLIPSE MUSIC 2017)

”If you have the luxury of being able to spend 50 minutes in a darkened room giving your full attention on headphones to this CD, you'll be treated to as much incident and pathos as can be found in any novel, play or film." - Eric Ford, London Jazz News

”The trio's blend of chamber jazz lyricism and improvisatory rigour is an effective mix that fully engages the listener.” **** (4/5) - Ian Mann, thejazzmann

1. Insomnia 6:23
2. Deep Sea Diving 5:21
3. To Be Determined 4:30
4. Riverly / Reflections (On Scriabin Prelude Op. 13 No. 1) 5:37
5. Estival Solstice 6:23
6. Celestial Spheres 1:52
7. Bird Vision 6:38
8. Hibernal Solstice 4:40

Aki Rissanen, piano and prepared piano
Robin Verheyen, soprano and tenor saxophone
Markku Ounaskari, drums and percussion