Friday, April 6, 2018

Three Way Mirror - New Normal (2018)

Three Way Mirror has finishedour first album, New Normal
Release is on April 12

“Alto sax man Jeff Crompton is atrue gem of Atlanta’s music scene.” Chad Radford Creative Loafing, Atlanta

“Atlanta’s Jeff Crompton Trio does itright…. Swing and saunter and shimmy and slither, all dynamicsand implied motion and places tobreathe.” Matthew Moyer Orlando Weekly

“One might expect a jazz album ofthis caliber coming from New Yorkor Chicago rather than from theSouth, and it tackles jazz with vigordelivered with deliberate, nuancedenergy, with ample opportunitiesto fly off into the stratosphere.” Ernie PaikThe Pulse, Chattanooga

“This is what a 21st-century jazztrio should sound like.” Doug DeLoach Creative Loafing, Atlanta

1. The Jody Grind 04:28
2. Once Upon a Time 07:00
3. Visitation 06:40
4. Three Way Mirror 04:53
5. Skin 06:12
6. Nutty 05:44
7. House of Cards 05:49
8. Standard Club Tango 05:57
9. Little Jenny 06:51
10. Poncey 04:26

Three Way Mirror is Jeff Crompton (alto saxophone & clarinet), Bill Pritchard (tuba) and John Arthur Brown (congas). We play edgy original jazz and a few well-chosen jazz classics. 

On "Skin," Three Way Mirror is joined by the Edgewood Saxophone Trio: Jeff Crompton, Ben Davis, and Bill Nittler.

Recorded November 1 & 8, 2017. 
Recorded and mixed by Ken Gregory at 800 East Studios, Atlanta. 
Mastered by Chris Griffin at Griffin Mastering. 
Design by Colin Bragg.