Thursday, April 5, 2018

Charles D. Williams - Flavors of Jazz (2018)

This CD is going to reach your heart because it comes from my heart! Dynamic yet simple piano playing that will take your thinking on a peaceful journey. This is piano music that will reach all generations.

The beauty about music is that you can take it and create it with your own inner soul. Take any genre of song and making it into a your own flavor expressing the creativity locked up on the inside of your being. On this CD I have taken several of my favorite songs and put them to different styles of jazz and contemporary jazz.

1. I Can't Help It 6:30
2. Machee' 5:20
3. Wonderful World 7:21
4. In My Solitude 4:26
5. Chelsea Bridge 6:53
6. Speak Low 5:13
7. Billie Jean 7:19
8. Emily 5:02
9. Yesterday 6:17
10. Everything Must Change 5:51
11. Miss Celies Blues 3:44

DeAndre Manning, bass
Mike Warren, drums