Monday, January 8, 2018

Under The Lake - Jazz, Groove & Attitude (February 23, 2018)

Powered by the dual-horn attack of tenor saxophonist David Evans and trombonist John Moak, and armed with eleven original new songs composed and produced by keyboardist Jayson Tipp​​

Funk, soul and jazz combined into a sound somewhere between The Crusaders and Steely Dan... 

Under The Lake has been called "...effervescent, vivacious, and all-together engaging" by, considered "...possibly the next best thing since Spyro Gyra..." by Joe Montague(, and called "the most comfortable way to be engrossed in music" by Susan Frances ( Under The Lake 25 years of credits include four internationally-distributed albums.​
The new album "Jazz, Groove, & Attitude" features John Moak on trombone and David Evans on tenor sax with special guests Nat Caranto on alto sax and Joe Powers on harmonica.

1. Breaking Through
2. Good Things
3. November 30th
4. George Is His Name
5. Father's Day
6. Second Time Around
7. LJT
8. Full Of Life
9. I Just Can't Wait
10. Rise And Shine
11. September Groove