Tuesday, January 16, 2018

OSU Jazz Orchestra (feat. Michael Dease) - Solid Gold (2018)

Solid Gold is the first commercially released recording by the Oklahoma State University Jazz Studies Program. The CD features two-time GRAMMY winning trombonist/composer Michael Dease backed up by the eighteen students of the OSU Jazz Orchestra.

You Dig?
Solid Gold
Out Front
Gorgeous Gwen
Good and Terrible
After You’ve Gone

Tommy Poole: director
Ryan Hatcher: trumpet
Matt Herron: trumpet
Kevin Kamau: trumpet
Tyler Murray: trumpet
Noah Mennenga: trumpet (8)
Charlie Chadwell: alto sax, flute
Ashley Krogstad: alto sax (1, 3, 5, 7)
Marcos Alvarez: alto sax, flute (2, 4, 6, 8)
Sydney Pointer: tenor sax, clarinet
Eric Stults, tenor sax, clarinet
Matthew Floeter: baritone sax (1-3, 5, 7, 8)
Hayden Anderson: baritone sax, bass clarinet (4, 6)
Jacob Eyler: trombone
Kyle Hunt: trombone
Paul Bussert: trombone
Dorien Tate: bass trombone
Dylan Shadoan: piano
Bradley Spears: guitar (6)
Mickey Webster: bass
Matt Durkee: drums

Michael Dease: trombone