Tuesday, January 23, 2018

David Davis - Dig This! (2018)

In his 9th full-length album, independent artist and producer David Davis offers his most explosive collaborative work as an extraordinary musician and producer yet - “Dig This” - His latest solo recording project. His eclectic style in arrangements range from Smooth Jazz, Soul, Hip Hop, Fusion and even a Punjabi influenced song. Although David has a very unique sound of his own, some of his notable influences are Jackie Mclean, Kenny Garrett, Gerald Albright, Kirk Whalum and Najee.

There has been a ten years hiatus since David’s latest independent full length release. His career never paused, however he was able to do more live performing and also focus on starting a family by being a part of giving birth to 2 beautiful daughters. So much of life has happened within these last ten years and it is evident in his musical and personal growth; from life’s influences and experiences.

This first single “Tell Me” features the soulful and strong vocals of Elizabeth Dellinger. Elizabeth has been recording, writing and singing for years and often worked with David Davis in bands for live performances and also in the studio. The combination of her magnificent tone and David Davis’ warm and round saxophone didn’t miss!

David called on the Legendary guitarist Rohn Lawrence to assist in making this a great sounding record. Helping in making the song groove just right is bassist Lawrence White. The song was mixed and mastered by one the industries great engineers Kurt Hoffler at K-Music Studios.

The Album is scheduled to be released on 1-18-18. There will be a promotional push at live events and tours this year, as well as a strong presence online with youtube video, social media and reviews.

“David Davis is an outstanding Saxophonist who brings the house down with his warm sensuous sounds” - Sherry Winston / Flying Flute Records

01. Dig This (feat. Dave Porter)
02. Blue Skies (feat. Steve Clarke & Gabe Blizman)
03. Chick Flick (feat. Christian Howes) 
04. Dragon Moor
05. Tell Me (feat. Elizabeth Dellinger)
06. Ace in the Hole (feat. Ace Livingston & Warren Byrd)
07. I Need Your Love (feat. Jasleni Brito)
08. Ek Soni Kudi
09. Heartbreak Hotel
10. Music Chose Me (feat. Jordon)
11. Linas Dilemma (feat. Chris Russo)
12. Livias Dream (feat. Blair Bryant)
13. Surrealism (feat. Haneef Nelson)
14. What Love Is (feat. L. Nunuu Smith)
15. Sweet Aroma (feat. Jonathan Dubose)