Friday, June 23, 2017

Charnett Moffett - Music from Our Soul (MOTÉMA MUSIC 2017)

1. Music From Our Soul
2. Freedom
3. Mood Indigo
4. So What
5. Come and Play
6. Love in the Galaxies
7. We Are Here to Play
8. Mediterranean
9. For Those Who Know
10. Just Need Love
11. Celestial Dimensions
12. Sound World Suite
13. Freedom Swing
14. Love for the People Encore

For his 30th Anniversary as a recording artist, Charnett Moffett delivers a far-reaching set of his distinctly original jazz featuring an all-star cast of long-time collaborators from his distinguished career. 

Featured artists (in varying trios and quartets) 
Pharaoh Sanders (tenor sax)
Stanley Jordan (guitar and piano)
Cyrus Chestnut (piano and keyboards)
Jeff "Tain" Watts (drums)
Victor Lewis (drums)
Mike Clark (drums)