Thursday, May 12, 2016

Patrick Shiroishi's Black Sun Sutra - Anfinsen's Landmark (2016) CREATIVE SOURCES RECORDINGS


Patrick Shiroishi's Black Sun Sutra - Anfinsen's Landmark (2016)

Released April 18, 2016 

Noah Guevara - Guitar 
Robert Magill - Tenor Saxophone 
Ken Moore - Double Bass 
Sergio Sanchez - Drums 
Patrick Shiroishi - Alto & Baritone Saxophones

1. Human Suffering 08:09
2. Don't Truth Me and I Won't Truth You 06:41
3. Athialowi 06:06
4. Stand Up and Lose Your Name and Become One 06:34
5. Esteemer 04:34

Recorded live at the Church of the Epiphany in Oakpark, CA on the 23rd of August, 2015. 

Produced, Engineered, Mixed & Mastered by Felix Salazar 
Titled by Amandeep Brar 
Artwork & Design by Nisa Karnsomport 

Dedicated to Ayumi Nancy Tashiro & Harry Asayoshi Shigetomi 

This album was made possible with the generous support of James Hall, Tommy Jordan, Martin Fleischmann, Jay Wilcox, Rev. Melissa McCarthy, Brian Driscoll, Jonathan Silberman & Kelly Coats. This binaural recording was made with a Neumann KU-100 "Fritz" courtesy of James Hall at Jawbone.