Tuesday, April 5, 2016

Adrienne Fenemor - Mo' Puddin', Feat. Peter Bernstein (2016)

Label: Self Released
Source: Cdbaby

Jazz organist Adrienne Fenemor is a truly unique talent on today’s music scene. With today’s musicians learning jazz within the classroom, it has become an exception rather than the rule for a musician develop and learn “on the road”, playing clubs, festivals and touring.

Born in New Zealand into a musical family, Adrienne acquired her first organ in 2003 when she imported a Hammond C3 from Canada and with no jazz organ players in her country, she taught herself to play by copying recordings by Jimmy Smith, Joey DeFrancesco, Groove Holmes and Jack McDuff. Having performed at clubs and festivals throughout New Zealand and Australia, Adrienne moved to the USA in 2008.

During a year spent in the Midwest, performing at Hammond organ summits, jazz clubs and jam sessions in Cincinnati, Detroit, Dayton and Columbus, Adrienne further developed her sound on the bandstand.

Now based in New York, Adrienne actively performs throughout the city including hosting a weekly jam session in one of harlems most historic rooms. She has CD's released on HMV in Japan, EQ Muisc in Singapore and on Ode Records in New Zealand.

Adrienne has shared the stage with Joey Defrancesco, Ronnie Cuber, Bruce Forman, Victor Jones, Tony Monaco, Sherrie Maricle and and headlined at jazz clubs including Cliff Bells (Detroit), The Blue Wisp (Cincinnati, OH) and Jazz Central (Dayton, Oh), Night Town (Cleveland, OH)and performed in New York clubs including Minton's, The Garage, Smoke and the Iridium (as a special guest with Joey Defrancesco).

Mo' Puddin' is Adrienne's first instrumental album showcasing her great talent as a composer and instrumentalist.

01.  Mo' Puddin' (A.Fenemor)
02.  Minor Mixup (A.Fenemor)
03.  Back At The Chicken Shack (J.Smith)
04.  Old Yeller (A.Fenemor)
05.  Lovers Embrace (A.Fenemor)
06.  The Boss (J.Smith)
07.  Sunday Sermon (A.Fenemor)
08.  Caribbean Day Dream (A.Fenemor)
09.  Moanin' (B.Timmons)

Adrienne Fenemor / Vocals & Hammond Organ
Peter Bernstein / Guitar
Willie Jones III / Drums