Monday, March 21, 2016

Sinan Işık - Patience (2016)

born in Syracuse, NY and currently based in Los Angeles. He draws on influences from jazz, blues, classical, hip hop, electronic, r&b, Afro-Cuban and Brazilian dance music, indigenous music from around the world, as well as the rich tradition of music from his mixed Turkish, Egyptian, and Lebanese heritage to create his vision of modern music.

Isik received his BM in Jazz Studies from the Conservatory of Music at the State University of New York in Purchase, NY. There he studied under several notable musicians including Jon Faddis, Pete Malinverni, Todd Coolman, Hal Galper, and Kevin Hays.

Double Bass – Ozan Musluoğlu
Drums – Ferit Odman
Piano, Composed By – Sinan Işık
Tenor Saxophone – Engin Recepoğulları
Trombone – Bulut Gülen

1. Blues by Five
2. Patience
3. Ahab
4. Communication
5. Silver's Serenade
6. The Sea
7. He Has a Wooden Box
8. Revolution is Love

Recorded At Babajim Istanbul Studios