Monday, December 11, 2017

Organized Noise Trio (feat. Pete Rodriguez, Rudy Royston & Ricky Rodriguez) - The Wink of a Coward (YOU KNEW! RECORDS 2017)

On The Wink of a Coward, Rodriguez presents us with a new band configuration. Known as Organized Noise Trio, the improviser and bandleader puts together a superb trio. 

While Rodriguez’s original compositions dominate the record, the other two members also contributed with just as impressive original compositions for the album. The trio consists of Rudy Royston on drums and Ricky Rodriguez (no relation) on bass with special guests Gil Del Bosque on tenor saxophone. This new album is Rodriguez’s first on the You Knew! Records label.

1. Never Too Late (Pete Rodriguez)
2. Your Help’s Not Wanted Here (Pete Rodriguez)
3. They Smile at Your Face the Backstabbers (Pete Rodriguez)
4. What a Day (Pete Rodriguez)
5. Mayone (Rudy Royston)
6. Shamae (Rudy Royston)
7. The Chair With No Legs (Pete Rodriguez)
8. The Dark City (Ricky Rodriguez)
9. The Wink of a Coward (Pete Rodriguez)
10. Past Due (Ricky Rodriguez)
11. The Wink of a Coward (Pete Rodriguez)

Tracks 1, 2, 3, 4 ,7 , 9 , & 11: El Conde Negro Music / ASCAP
Tracks 8 & 10 Riguezmusic / ASCAP
Tracks 5 & 6: RudyRoyston Publishing / ASCAP
Recorded & mastered by George Shalda
Rudy Royston endorses Vic Firth Sticks, brushes & mallets, Canopus Drums & Sabian Cymbals

Special Guest:
Gil Del Bosque: tenor saxophone on The Chair With No Legs