Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Theo Braun - First Meetings (2017)

"First Meetings" is Theo Braun's debut EP documenting his first year in New York City. Each composition features a different member of the band with the intention of highlighting every person's musicality. 

The name "First Meetings' was inspired by a collection of short stories by Orson Scott Card.

1. If Not Me Then He 04:48
2. First Meetings 06:18
3. Untitled (For Now) 04:54
4. Intent 05:58

Morgan Guerin - Tenor and Alto Saxophone 
Nico Sleator - Keyboard 
Isaac Brodsky - Bass 
Pele Greenberg - Drums 
Hillary Zhuner - Vocal (Track 1) 

Recorded at Strange Recordings 
Engineered, Mixed and Mastered by Elijah Sokolow 
Videography by LGod Photography 
Album Art by Rajkumar Wadhwani 

All songs composed by Theo Braun except for Untitled (For Now) which was composed by Theo Braun and Nico Sleator. 

Copyright © 2017 Theo Braun