Thursday, May 25, 2017

Lesser Lakes Trio - The Good Land (SHIFTING PARADIGM RECORDS 2017)

Milwaukee based Lesser Lakes Trio is a collaborative venture bourn from the restless searching of three sonic storytellers. As the namesake holds, there is something timeless and haunting in a waterway whose path skirts the larger bodies for more subtle divergences, defying where gravity would cause most to rest. Trumpeter Jamie Breiwick, drummer Devin Drobka, and bassist John Christensen's singular goal in this trio is to speak a regional riddle that unlocks a universal desire for musician and audience alike; to feel the wonder of it all. Their second album, The Good Land, comes out on May 19, 2017.

1. Bender Park 02:50
2. Wu-Chi 02:14
3. The Four Corners 02:58
4. Bad Radar 02:22
5. Fitzimmons Rd 05:49
6. String of Pearls 01:23
7. The Good Land 04:39
8. Happy Jacks 05:07
9. Upon a Single Leg 02:51
10.Stilts 03:08

Jamie Breiwick - trumpet
John Christensen - bass
Devin Drobka - drums