Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Thommy Andersson - Wood Spine (GATEWAY MUSIC 2017)

I am happy to announce that my new album called Wood spine will be released on March 3rd 2017 

I am looking very much forward to it, and my favourite musicians are playing wonderful  on it!
To name some of the great musicians and friends on this album: Josefine Cronholm, Bent Clausen, Lelo Nika, Henrik Lindstrand, Anders Banke, Gunnar Halle a.o.

The instrumentation is  bass,cello,voice,mixed choir,dulcitone,piano,bells,viola,clarinet,bass clarinet,alto flute,french horn, trumpet,tuba,trombone, church organ, piano, guitar, vibraphone,  waterphone and accordion.... Thommy Andersson

01. Wood Spine 6:17
02. Prayer 3:41
03. Novi Sad 6:05
04. Lullaby 2:03
05. Ride Out the Gale 6:25
06. Boomerang 6:22
07. Circulate 4:41
08. Norwegian Wood 2:34
09. Moon Dance 5:08
10. I Said Silence, Please 3:51
11. Sail In 7:10

Thommy Andersson (b, c, v), Josefine Cronholm (v), Henrik Lindstrand (p), Bent Clausen (vib), Gunnar Halle (tp), Anders Banke (cl, ts, fl), Jacob Munch (tuba, tb), Lisbeth Diers (bells), Morten Pedersen (childrens org), Lelo Nika (acc), Paolo Russo (band), Philip Sandholt (frh), Jaak Sooäär (g), Gustaf Ljunggren (viola, dulcitone), Kiki Brandt (v), Saul Zaks & Spu (choir)