Friday, July 6, 2018

Elliott Sharp Carbon - Transmigration at the Solar Max (INTAKT RECORDS 2018)

Elliott Sharp continues to publish exceptional projects with his Carbon ensembles. After the Carbon Quintet "Void Coordinates" and the three CD box "The Age of Carbon" with legendary recordings of the 80s, a new Carbon album is now being released on Intakt Records: 

"Transmigration at the Solar Max" with Zeena Parkins and Bobby Previte. Elliott Sharp writes: "Part cosmic turbulence and part roiling soundscape, "Transmigration at the Solar Max" travels through successively hypercharged zones, the musicians building their activities on and against shifting electro-acoustic drones and matrices of rhythm, unisons splitting and refracting.“

1. Analemma 13:27
2. Perihelion 10:38
3. Orrery 07:29
4. Aurora 12:53
5. Anthelion 09:32

Elliott Sharp: 8-String Guitarbass, Soprano Sax, Electronics, Samples & Textures
Zeena Parkins: Electric Harp
Bobby Previte: Drums