Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Eric Siereveld's Organic Quintet (feat. Jonathan Kreisberg) - Walk the Walk (SHIFTING PARADIGM RECORDS February 23, 2018)

New York City based trumpeter Eric Siereveld has built a reputation as a multifaceted performer, composer and educator. Deeply influenced by the hard bop/post bop tradition, his compositions and improvisations are historically rooted yet forward thinking. His current project, The Organic Quintet, is a fresh take on the classic organ jazz quintets of the 1960’s. This group features internationally acclaimed guitarist Jonathan Kreisberg, Indianapolis organist Steve Snyder, Madison based tenor saxophonist Tony Barba and Milwaukee drummer Mitch Shiner.

1. The Last Innovator
2. Toughin' Up
3. Walk the Walk
4. Bewitched, Bothered, & Bewildered
5. Occam's Razor
6. B-Town Bop
7. The Other Side (of the Hudson)
8. Split-Finger

Eric Siereveld - trumpet
Tony Barba - tenor saxophone
Jonathan Kreisberg - guitar
Steve Snyder - hammond b3 organ
Mitch Shiner - drums