Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Michel Bisceglia (feat. Randy Brecker & Bob Mintzer) - 20 Years Recordings (PROVA RECORDS 2017)

In 1997 Michel Bisceglia decided to record a studio album with Werner Lauscher and Marc Lehan, two of his closest friends. 20 years later this piano jazz trio is still performing in the same line-up. To celebrate this 20th anniversary, the trio will release its first compilation album.

20 Years Recordings contains a few tracks from their RCA Victor debut album About Stories with Randy Brecker and Bob Mintzer. From the album Inner You they chose to add tracks that Michel Bisceglia composed with Ozark Henry and Rocco Granata. Inner You was a success album in Japan, and one of its tracks was used in the American TV-series Ray Donovan. Tracks from Singularity, which was selected by the renowned magazine JazzTimes as one of the 50 best jazz albums of 2014, are also included.

The 3 tracks from About Stories with Randy Brecker and Bob Mintzer are remastered for this compilation.

1 All About Stories (feat. Randy Brecker & Bob Mintzer) 7:02
2 Neena 8:13
3 Paisellu Miu 5:34
4 Cydonia Regions 4:02
5 Blue Bird Prologue 9:58
6 Puccini 7:58
7 Floating 5:42
8 At Night 5:23
9 Children's Sphere (feat. Randy Brecker & Bob Mintzer) 6:44
10 Jasmine 4:48
11 Out to Sea 5:23
12 Red Eye (feat. Randy Brecker & Bob Mintzer) 6:30
13 Dry Water 5:43
14 Singularity 6:43
15 The Traveller 5:44

double bass: werner lauscher
drums: marc lehan