Wednesday, March 15, 2017

I Just Came From The Moon - Hoax (JAEGER COMMUNITY MUSIC 2017)

I Just Came From The Moon has homogeneous and highly personal expression. The music ranges from the very intimate and fragile, to the all-embracing and challenging where the strong solo performances and compositions invite the listener to an organic and lyrical universe.

Hoax is the result of an intensive six months where the band has played concerts in most Denmarñ and achieved a unique sound that embraces and extends bassits Frederik Hagner's compositions.

The music is an expression of a collective musical flow that covers everything from country ballads to ostinato-based improvisation.

The album is released digitally and on 12" vinyl and enclosed by Kasper Knudsen's intense painting.

1. Med Rumraket til Rundhøj 8:59
2. Wonderful Ryan 6:19
3. Munken 4:41
4. Goodnight Kerberos 3:52
5. Ugler I Mosen 8:12
6. Februar 5:32
7. Weeping Hedgehog 1:43

Jonas Scheffer, trumpet
Nis Hellerøe Myrtue, tenor sax
Nikolaj Bugge, guitar
Frederik Hagner, bass
Tobias Andreasen, drums