miércoles, 28 de septiembre de 2016

themattsmithneujazztrio - RETROgrade (2016)

2013 in San Diego, CA themattsmithneujazztrio just released album "Shorthanded." These are compositions of drummer/trombonist Matt Smith. Matt conceived the musical writing while pursuing and gaining a jazz trombone degree at CSU Fullerton. These rhythmically free and melodically driven compositions highlight the very essence of a young trio with overwhelming maturity. 

01. Slim Dusty Rides Again (M.Smith) 08:36
02. Amrita (E. Kornhauser) 05:42
03. Gnewt (M.Smith) 09:20
04. January (E. Kornhauser) 06:31
05. Fresh Pots (M.Leighton) 03:38
06. Major Shift (M.Smith) 07:08
07. Midwest (M.Leighton) 08:18
08. RETROgrade (M.Smith) 05:57

Released September 16, 2016 

Recorded at RAJ studios 
Engineered/Mixed/Mastered by Chris Hobson 
Produced by Kamau Kenyatta