Sunday, September 18, 2016

Martijn van Iterson - It's Happening (2016)

“Digital only” reissue of Martijn’s 1998 smoothjazz album It’s Happening. In the mid-nineties Martijn was asked by his friend and producer Lou Guldemond to record a smoothjazz album. Accompanied by Holland’s finest studio-session musicians like, among others, Karel Boehlee on Fender Rhodes, Peter Tiehuis on Rhythm Guitar, Toon Roos on Saxophones, Michel van Schie, Theo de Jong and Boudewijn Lucas on Bassguitars and Martin Verdonk on Percussion the final result couldn’t have been any better.

or at your favourite streaming platform.

01. It's Happening 5:11
02. Cool 5:42
03. Something Special 4:55
04. A Rose with a Nose 5:17
05. Indianapolis 4:18
06. Strings Attached 4:03
07. Some Keys 4:56
08. I Can't Hear You 5:15
09. What's It Gonna Be 4:43
10. A Cup of T 4:43