Tuesday, January 19, 2016

LSB (Ljungkvist·Strid·Berthling) - Walk, Stop, Look and Walk (Live) 2000

Originally formed in the late 1990s and composed of Fredrik Ljungkvist (saxophone and clarinet), Johan Berthling (bass) and Raymond Strid (drums), LSB is one of the longest lasting and most creative Swedish jazz bands. The third album of this much sought-after super group is set for release in 2015, promising more of their highly pleasing formula: melodic and swinging free jazz, full of intensity, excess, virtuoso musicianship and a huge dose of irreverence. This is not a nostalgic form of music; instead, it is contemporary and open to other influences, markedly European and always innovative.


Fredrik Ljungkvist (tenor & baritone sax, clarinet)
Johan Berthling (bass)
Raymond Strid (drums)

1. Ebony Swing
2. Walk, Stop, Look And Walk
3. Kurt
4. Kyrkitten
5. Leather Soul Walk
6. Different Directions
7. Natti-natti


Courtesy of PEPE (Many Thanks)