sábado, 11 de abril de 2015

Romain Collin - Press Enter (2015)

“Romain Collin is a visionary composer, an extraordinary jazz pianist and a very bright young rising star in the jazz world” (Jon Weber, National Public Radio, US). Originally born in France and now based in New York City, Collin came to the US to attend Berklee College of Music on a scholarship, where he majored in Music Synthesis and studied performance with the likes of Dave Liebman and Joe Lovano. In 2007, Romain graduated from the prestigious Thelonious Monk Institute of Jazz where he held a Full Scholarship. During this time, Collin had the opportunity to tour internationally with Hancock and Shorter and studied with the likes of Larry Goldings, Ron Carter, Charlie Haden and Wynton Marsalis. While furthering his career as a leader, Collin continues to explore various musical genres as a sideman, performing and/or recording alongside artists such as Mike Stern, John McLaughlin, Christian McBride and Lauryn Hill.

01. 99 02:03
02. Clockwork 04:41
03. Raw, Scorched and Untethered 06:00
04. Holocene 04:47
05. The Kids 04:26
06. Webs 06:03
07. San Luis Obispo 03:27
08. Event Horizon 03:40
09. The Line (Dividing Good and Evil Cuts Through the Heart of Every Human Being) 05:23
10. Round About Midnight 05:48

Romain Collin, piano, sound design
Luques Curtis, double bass
Kendrick Scott, drums

Mino Cinelu, percussion (9)
Megan Rose, vocals (1, 8)
Jean-Michel Pilc, whistles (5)
Grey McMurray, guitar (4)
Laura Metcalf, cello (1, 3, 6, 8)