jueves, 2 de octubre de 2014

DR Big Band feat. Mike Stern - Chromazone (2010)

For the first time ever, the music of legendary jazz rock guitarist Mike Stern is exposed to a big band treatment - and not just any big band. Chromazone features the DR Big band's rendition of the Mike Stern song book in a close-up with the guitar hero's own fiery yet sensitive guitar. The explosive energy of the DR Big Band is a perfect match to the Miles Davis alumni and multiple Grammy award winning guitarist. This tour de force is a must for every Mike Stern fans.

1. Chromazone
2. Summertime
3. Upside Downside
4. Little Shoes
5. Suspone
6. In A Sentimental Mood
7. Christopher Columbus

Conductor – Nikolaj Bentzon
Guest [Special Guest], Guitar – Mike Stern
Orchestra – DR Big Band
Producer – Chris Minh Doky
Written-By – Mike Stern (tracks: 1, 3 to 5)