sábado, 3 de noviembre de 2012

Chris Greene Quartet - Merge (2009)

Merge is sonically intriguing. It sounds as if the session was recorded live in a studio with a cooler, closer midrange than Rudy Van Gelder's famous Engelwood Cliffs digs. All of Greene's tenor harshness and drummer Tyrone Blair's snare and cymbal shimmer are captured as if in a bright light, which translates into a retro-engineered sound with the “brightness” turned up. The results only add to the listenability of this fine disc. - C. Michael Bailey

Chris Greene - saxophones
Damian Espinosa - piano, keyboards
Marc Piane - acoustic bass
Tyrone Blair - drums, percussion

01. Good Riddance! 9:26
02. You'll Thank Me Later 8:01
03. M. Tati 6:50
04. L. F. E. I. (Let's Get It Started) 8:07
05. Coffee 'n' Scotch 10:35
06. Lotus Blossom 6:59
07. Out of Nowhere 9:54
08. In Confidence 8:52
09. Borderline 9:07
10. All or Nothing at All (bonus track) 10:00


M. Tati

2 comentarios:

Anónimo dijo...

impossible to download.
all is failed, but megashares, but:
All download slots for this link are currently filled.
Please try again momentarily.
You may also purchase an account and download now!


Republic of Jazz Team dijo...


New Link: http://mir.cr/LDT9SWIA